New SciFi & Fantasy eAudioBook Titles!

We’ve added some great new titles to our downloadable audio book collection. In addition to already popular titles like The Hunger Games and The Help, we’ve added even more bestselling titles for your listening pleasure. Below are a few of the Sci-Fi & Fantasy titles we’ve added!

11/22/63 by Stephen King – On November 22, 1963, three shots changed the world. What if it never happened? Jake Epping is a 35-year-old high school English teacher in Lisbon Falls, Maine, who makes extra money teaching adults in the GED program. Not much later, Jake’s friend Al, who runs the local diner, divulges a secret: his storeroom is a portal to 1958. He enlists Jake on an insane, and insanely impossible, mission to try to prevent the Kennedy assassination. Also listen to King classics: Misery and The Stand.

A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin – The fifth installment of Martin’s Song of Ice and Fire series. Haven’t listened to the first four books? We’ve got those available, too!

1. A Game of Thrones
2. A Clash of Kings
3. A Storm of Swords
4. A Feast for Crows

Wither & Fever by Lauren DeStefano – The first two books in the Chemical Garden trilogy. Listen to the tale of Rhine – a 16-year-old girl forced into marriage in an effort to keep the population growing. A great listen for fans of The Hunger Games and Delirium.

Starters by Lissa Price – To support herself and her younger brother in a future Beverly Hills, sixteen-year-old Callie hires her body out to seniors who want to experience being young again, and she lives a fairy-tale life until she learns that her body will commit murder, unless her mind can stop it. (Another good one for fans of The Hunger Games!)

Ready Player One by Ernest Cline – Are you an Elizabeth Moon fan? Give RPO a listen! It’s the year 2044, and the real world is an ugly place. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes his grim surroundings by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS–a sprawling virtual utopia that lets you be anything you want to be… (And the audiobook is read by Wil Wheaton!)

Don’t forget you can browse the collection by genre, just use the drop-down menu to glance through Romance, Suspense, and History titles.

Advertisements

We Recommend…Ready Player One by Ernie Cline

Big fan of Pac-Man? Special place in your heart for Monty Python & the Holy Grail? Did you answer yes to those questions? If so, give Ready Player One a read. If no, still read Ready Player One because it’s packed full of 80s nostalgia, great writing, and an awesome tale of overcoming the odds.

The novel was also one of the most mentioned books from several librarians on Twitter!

Check out the publisher’s description and the book trailer to find out more:

It’s the year 2044, and the real world is an ugly place. Like most of humanity, Wade Watts escapes his grim surroundings by spending his waking hours jacked into the OASIS, a sprawling virtual utopia that lets you be anything you want to be, a place where you can live and play and fall in love on any of ten thousand planets.

And like most of humanity, Wade dreams of being the one to discover the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this virtual world. For somewhere inside this giant networked playground, OASIS creator James Halliday has hidden a series of fiendish puzzles that will yield massive fortune—and remarkable power—to whoever can unlock them.

If you like audiobooks, then it’s an added bonus because Wil Wheaton narrates this epic quest. We also have a copy in our downloadable audiobook collection!

For added content, check out Ernest Cline’s website and follow him on Twitter!