We Recommend…The Murderer’s Daughter by Jonathan Keller

The Murderer’s Daughter
Jonathan Kellerman
Ballantine Books, 2015

Murderer's DaughterJonathan Kellerman’s new psychological thriller, The Murderer’s Daughter, departs from his usual protagonist, Alex Delaware. Instead, we meet Grace Blades, a psychologist who has a talent for treating patients that have experienced violent trauma. Grace is highly intelligent, and also extremely good at reading what people want from her. The author traces Grace’s life from childhood into her thirties, as she moves through the foster system and makes her way to Harvard and onward. Her life is satisfying and rewarding, until a chance encounter puts her in the crosshairs of a psychopath that she met many years ago. Grace is forced to take matters into her own hands to save herself, and in the process, she will save others. Kellerman gives us a strong and interesting new female character, and I can only hope that we meet her again.

On the Web:
Jonathan Kellerman
Book Trailer
Author Interview

Book Reviews:
Publisher’s Weekly
Washington Independent Review of Books

Read-alikes:
Before He Finds Her by Michael Kardos
Fragile by Lisa Unger

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s