We Recommend… The Chessmen by Peter May

The Chessmenthe chessmen
by Peter May

The Chessmen is the third and last book of Peter May’s wonderful Scottish trilogy.  Fin Macleod is again thrown into the midst of a mystery on Lewis Island when he and a close friend discover the downed (and drowned) airplane of a local celebrity musician with his dead body in it after 17 years of wondering where the plane disappeared.  When Fin begins to suspect that the body in the plane is not the long dead musician, he sets out to find answers.  Again, there are mysteries inside mysteries, two violent deaths, and family tragedies.  All are solved at the end, but we are left with Fin still not sure where his life is going. I, for one, could wish for a fourth novel in this series, and, who knows, perhaps the author will write more about Lewis Island and Fin Macleod.

Post by Eileen Jaffe, Pinal County Library District Cataloger


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s