We Recommend… The Lewis Man by Peter May

The Lewis Man: Book Two of the Lewis Trilogy
By Peter May


The Lewis Man is the second book in Peter May’s Lewis Trilogy.  In it, we continue to follow detective Fin Macleod and his fellow Hebridean islanders, as a young man’s body is discovered buried in the peat of Lewis Island.  When DNA shows the body to be related to Fin’s son’s maternal grandfather, Fin is determined to discover who the young man was and who murdered him.  Since the grandfather is lost in dementia, Fin has to follow a torturous path to get to the bottom of it all. May’s characters are so alive and the mystery so compelling that it becomes hard to put this book down.  The first book in the trilogy is titled The Black House, and it is worthwhile to read this one before The Lewis Man.

Review by Eileen Jaffe, Pinal County Library District Cataloger 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s