Book Club Kit: Hatchet

by Gary Paulsen
First Published: 1987
10 Copies & Reading Guide

After a plane crash, thirteen-year-old Brian spends fifty-four days in the Canadian wilderness, learning to survive with only the aid of a hatchet given him by his mother, and learning also to survive his parents’ divorce.

Reading Guide:
LitLovers – Includes Author Information, Brief Reviews, and Discussion Questions

Goodreads – Find out what fellow readers think over at Goodreads…and leave your thoughts, too!

Gary Paulsen’s Official Website:

Brian’s Saga Continued:
The River (#2)
Brian’s Winter (#3)
Brian’s Return (#4)
Brian’s Hunt (#5)

If you enjoyed Hatchet, you might like:
The Things a Brother Knows (Book Club Kit) by Dana Reinhardt
Island of the Blue Dolphins by Scott O’Dell
Into Thin Air by Jon Krakauer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s